top of page
Search
  • Author Leila Hart

I'm Sicka COVID

Updated: Dec 26, 2020

If I tell you all that I am over this pandemic, don't think I'm just speaking out loud because I like to hear myself talk. I know we are all sick of hearing about it, but those words hit a little different after you've been diagnosed with it. Yes... I got 'Rona!


'Rona is not over here playing any games. None at all. 'Rona came into my home like a thief in the night and started tearing everything up!! It started with the sinuses and a lil' stuffy nose, and then grew into some terribleness. Like frfr! I have never experienced a headache that makes you want to stay awake and fall asleep at the same time. Let me explain that. You want to stay awake because you are afraid to fall asleep. This level of intense pain in your head is NOT, and I repeat, it is NOT normal! So, yeah, that's scary! Now, you are in such excruciating pain that you feel only sleep can make it better.

'Rona is crazy and will make you feel crazy! All I've mentioned was how terrible the headaches are. I haven't even jumped on the loss of senses. Say that out loud, nothing about that statement is NORMAL!! Can you ever think back to a time where you ever called someone and said, "Yeah, I woke up this morning and realized I had lost a few of my senses."

No.

NO!

AND NO!!

In the age of 'Rona, that's something you could very well say or hear someone say to you. So, let me tell you, I can't smell nuthin!! I'm not even going to go into detail about the other symptoms. Just know they are terrible.


I'm sure you are wondering what this has to do with writing. EVERYTHING!! Who can write with all of this going on? I have learned that health issues and deadlines don't mesh well. Misconceptions had been pushed to the back burner once or twice due to health issues, but I still pressed on. Thankfully, I had the "writing" completed before I got 'Rona, and now all that's left is formatting, uploading, and letting you all know when it is LIVE!!!!


So, be safe, wear your mask, and stay tuned for the release date for Misconceptions.


Leila


Photo by cottonbro from Pexels




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page