top of page
Search
  • Author Leila Hart

Holiday Season and Love

Two of my favorite things.

Why?

One reason is both involve family. Let me bring it full circle.

The Holiday season is my favorite time of the year. Planning takes place for families to gather together. There is something about being around the people I love and who love me that warms my soul. Generally, people are nicer and have an upbeat spirit during the holiday season, and I love it. The reason for the jolly attitudes, warm spirits, and generous hearts is to celebrate the birth of Jesus. The impact that his birth and life has on people is beautiful.

Some would argue that during this pandemic it doesn't feel like Christmas or the holiday season because they can't be with their loved ones. I can admit, I've had moments where I've felt like that, but I had to stop and think about it. We are celebrating the birth of Jesus, and even if you aren't sharing the season with your Earthly family, you have the Lord with you, so you are not alone. This means you are with family that loves you, because God loves all his children.

Don't let COVID-19 take the joy of the season from you. Don't forget the reason for it all.

I want to wish you all the happiest Holiday Season!!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page